South Central – Memberships

South Central – Memberships

The Board of Directors consists of selected individuals from each paid sponsor to represent the following three categories

Category A = Individuals, non-profit groups and organizations

Category B = Townships, tribal communities, conservation districts and special purpose groups

Category C = Cities, towns, county and tribal governments

There are three representatives for each category from each county which equates to a 12 member board of directors representing the South Central RC&D area.

The council has sponsors from ten categories including counties, municipalities, conservation districts, individuals, school districts, volunteer fire departments, emergency care councils, businesses, utility company, and non-profit organizations.